week one of New Job

I already have three messages in the work email quarantine centre because they “violated the Profanity Policy”. Bloody hell! Which is a reminder to everyone out there – should you wish to communicate to me via email, DON’T SWEAR or it won’t get through to me.

No more stabbings outside the office this week, which is good. Though when I have walked between library premises I have passed groups of kids sniffing stuff out of plastic bags. I’m not sure what they are sniffing – it’s not petrol, but it doesn’t look healthy. In any case, they look too caught up in their habit to come after me with a sharp (or blunt for that matter) object so I have felt safe walking past them. There is a police station in the same building as the library – so really, it would be hard to find a safer work location.

Leave a comment

Filed under library

Leave a Reply

